Safety Committee

Seattle Central's Safety Committee helps employees and management work together to identify hazards and recommend solutions, review incident reports, and evaluate the effectiveness of the College's safety plans. The committee is governed by its adopted by–laws and by Washington Administrative Code 296–800–130.

The term of service is one academic year and current membership is listed below. If you have a workplace safety concern, an agenda item you would like the Committee to discuss, or you have questions about current College safety policy or procedures, please contact the current Committee Chair.

Chair: Dana Maestas,
Note Taker: Cody Roldan
Employer–selected: Chuck Davis, Krystal Nash
Employee–elected: Linda Bruton, David Ernevad, Jeff Keever, Christian Kinlin, Betty Lunceford, Michele Quinn, David Sandler, Susan Tokheim

Safety Committee Minutes



Back to the Top